AC Milan defender Davide Calabria and Atalanta midfielder Matteo Pessina have been handed their first call-ups in the senior national team for the two Nations League fixtures against Poland Bosnia-Herzegovina, and a friendly against Estonia.

Calabria, aged 23, had previously trained with the squad in April 2017, but it will be Pessina’s first time with the Azzurri. Mancini, the Italian head coach, has also recalled midfielder Roberto Soriano after four years, with forward Pietro Pellegri and defender Domenico Criscito back to the squad after two years.

On November 11, 2020, Italy will play Estonia in Florence before two Nations League matches against Poland on November 15 in Reggio Emilia and Bosnia-Herzegovina after three days in Zenica. Italy is currently 2nd in Nations League A Group 1 following two draws against Poland and Netherlands’s third-placed team. Since September 18, 2020, the Azzurris have not seen a defeat beaten, with five draws and 14 wins in 19 games.

Italian November Squad

Goalkeepers: Gianluigi Donnarumma (AC Milan), Alessio Cragno (Cagliari), Salvatore Sirigu (Torino), Alex Meret (Napoli).

Defenders: Leonardo Spinazzola (Roma), Francesco Acerbi (Lazio), Davide Calabria (AC Milan), Cristiano Biraghi (Fiorentina), Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus),  Domenico Criscito (Genoa), Danilo D’Ambrosio (Inter), Angelo Ogbonna (West Ham/EMG), Giovanni Di Lorenzo (Napoli), Emerson Palmieri (Chelsea/ENG), Alessandro Florenzi (Paris Saint-Germain/FRA), Alessio Romagnoli (AC Milan), Gianluca Mancini (Roma),  Luca Pellegrini (Genoa).

Midfielders: Sandro Tonali (AC Milan), Nicolo Barella (Inter), Bryan Cristante (Roma)*, Roberto Gagliardini (Inter)*, Jorginho (Chelsea/ENG), Manuel Locatelli (Sassuolo), Gaetano Castrovilli (Fiorentina), Roberto Soriano (Bologna), Lorenzo Pellegrini (Roma)*, Matteo Pessina (Atalanta).

Forwards: Kevin Lasagna (Udinese), Pietro Pellegri (Monaco/FRA), Andrea Belotti (Torino), Domenico Berardi (Sassuolo), Francesco Caputo (Sassuolo), Federico Chiesa (Juventus), Stephan El Shaarawy (Shanghai Shenua/CHN), Lorenzo Insigne (Napoli), Vincenzo Grifo (Freiburg/GER), Ciro Immobile (Lazio), Moise Kean (Paris Saint-Germain/FRA), Riccardo Orsolini (Bologna), Federico Bernardeschi (Juventus).